I'm retired from racing. Really. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 05 Dec 2020 07:40:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Dec 04, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2020.html <p>Lunch 6 in 47:30 or so.</p> Fri, 04 Dec 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 02, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2020.html <p>PM- thought we would have 10 at frisbee, we actually had 18. Too many. My team got spanked 5-1.</p> Wed, 02 Dec 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 01, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2020.html <p>PM 5 miles in the chilly outside, about 39 minutes. A house is being built about 1.5 miles into my normal run so I&#39;ll enjoy the use of a porta potty for a while. Nice.</p> Tue, 01 Dec 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 30, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2020.html <p>Lunch- 8 miles and weights</p> Mon, 30 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 28, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2020.html <p>PM- ran 7 miles (felt good- not sure most miles, but finished about 7:45-ish) then weights. First time I&#39;ve weight lifted 3 times in a week in a long time.</p> Sat, 28 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 27, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2020.html <p>Lunch- nice day for frisbee, mid-60&#39;s and sunny with minimal wind. 4v5, my team had the extra person (Noah). Generally everyone played poorly- lots of bad throws and drops. I had lots of bad throws, just one drop. My team was ahead 4-2 but lost 5-4, then we won 3-2 for the second game.</p> Fri, 27 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 26, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2020.html <p>AM Allen family turkey trot. We ran (with some walking for some of the kids) 3 miles on the GE trails. Also saw 3 turkeys by the trail right at the start, so that was neat. The turkey trot was my wife&#39;s idea, and she even ordered custom medals online once we saw there would be no official races.</p> <p>Happy Thanksgiving, everyone</p> Thu, 26 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 25, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2020.html <p>6 and lifting</p> Wed, 25 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 23, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2020.html <p>Am 5 and weights</p> <p>PM- 5v5 frisbee. My team won 5-3 and then 3-0.</p> Mon, 23 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 20, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2020.html <p>5v5 frisbee, my team won 5-4. Then took all 5 kids for 1.5 days at Dollywood, sans wife. So many lights and Christmas decorations there, it was a great time.</p> Fri, 20 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2020.html <p>Only had time for 6 miles at the end of the day before it closed. I wish I had 30 more minutes to weightlift. Maybe I can get it in tomorrow before I take all 5 kids to Dollywood for the weekend.</p> Thu, 19 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 18, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2020.html <p>PM- 13 people at frisbee, including Alex (first game in 1.5 years). My team had 7 players, including all 3 teenagers, other team had 6. However, one of ours stopped early so it was 3 adults and 3 teens against 6 adults. We battled well but ended up losing 5-3. Fun time.</p> Wed, 18 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 17, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2020.html <p>2 run, 30 min elliptical, weights</p> Tue, 17 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 16, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2020.html <p>PM- 6 miles. Didn&#39;t feel overly fast but I was moving pretty good- all 8 min or faster. 47:10.</p> <p>After getting home, I found out there would be frisbee 90 min later. I was pretty sore/tired but went. 8 people. The first point took a long time. Eventually my team was up 4-2 at which point it took about 10 minutes for the next point, which the other team scored. Then we won 5-3. Pretty dang tired after that.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 16 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 13, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2020.html <p>Frisbee- 4v4 adults and my team had 13 year old Noah. We won 5-2, then Noah switched and we lost 1-3. Then went camping with the family in Brevard NC.</p> Fri, 13 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2020.html <p>PM- 8 at the gym after kid bedtime watching TNF.</p> Thu, 12 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 11, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2020.html <p>Lunch 6. Then weights after dinner.</p> Wed, 11 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 10, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2020.html <p>10 people for frisbee. Wet and humid as it rained this afternoon. My team won 5-2 then lost 2-3.</p> Tue, 10 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 09, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2020.html <p>Donated blood Saturday so felt a bit tired today. 5.</p> Mon, 09 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 06, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2020.html <p>Wonderful day for frisbee- sunny, 70 deg, small breeze. My team had issues with short and long throws and lost the first game 1-5. I don&#39;t think I had any bad throws, which was nice. We won 3-2 for the second game.</p> Fri, 06 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2020.html <p>Lunch- 5 miles and then weights</p> Thu, 05 Nov 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 04, 2020 http://Jon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2020.html <p>11 people at frisbee. My team had a sub. Warmup was good which portends poorly for me. Sure enough, I had tons of turnovers on what should have been easy throws (at least I caught well, not missing one). I was terrible and my whole team had issues. We lost 1-5 and then 0-3. Blah. Still fun though.</p> Wed, 04 Nov 2020 07:00:00